Winter weather advisory extended to include parts of metro Atlanta

A winter storm warning is now in effect for several counties in north Georgia until 12 p.m. Sunday including Lumpkin, White, Union, Towns, Rabun, and Habersham Counties.

A winter weather advisory has also been extended to include Gwinnett, Barrow, Banks, Jackson, Hall and Forsyth counties until noon on Sunday.

>>CLICK HERE for full list of counties included in the winter storm warning and winter weather advisories.

Severe Weather Team 2 Meteorologist Eboni Deon said people in those areas need to be very careful if you have to travel due to icy road conditions.

Severe Weather Team 2 Meteorologist Brad Nitz said some areas of the north Georgia mountains could see between 1 and 4 inches.

Stay with 95.5 WSB for the latest weather updates.

mobile apps

Everything you love about and more! Tap on any of the buttons below to download our app.

amazon alexa

Enable our Skill today to listen live at home on your Alexa Devices!